The Admin Law Blog is a group blog about administrative law in the common law world.

We aim to publish about one post a every two weeks, and circulate news about events in the field. We publish posts from scholars, practitioners, judges, and others – anyone interested in the field with something to say! New contributors are very welcome. Find out how to submit a post here.

The Admin Law Blog has four editors:

Farrah Ahmed is an Associate Professor in Melbourne Law School. Her area of research spans public law, legal theory and family law. Her work has been published in the Cambridge Law Journal, the Oxford Journal of Legal Studies, amongst others.

Swati Jhaveri is an Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Law at the National University of Singapore. Her areas of research include constitutional and administrative law, and she has published in these areas in leading publications like Public Law, the Tort Law Review and the International Journal of Constitutional Law.

Joe Tomlinson is Senior Lecturer in Public Law at the University of York and Research Director at the Public Law Project. The main focus of his research is administrative justice systems. His work has been used in strategic litigation, policy formulation, and cited by the UK Supreme Court.

Julian R Murphy is a PhD candidate at the Melbourne Law School where his research focus is the intersection of constitutional law, administrative law and statutory interpretation. His research has appeared in journals in the UK, the USA and Australia, including the Harvard Journal on Legislation and the Columbia Journal of Race & Law.

If you have any questions about the blog, please forward them here.